Today (9/8), Los Angeles-based, alternative rock favorites—RAISED ON TV—release the official music video for “Big Sur (Up The Coast),” from their debut full-length album, Season One.  Premiered via New Noise Magazine, Sean Gonzalez says of the single: “The song is sentimental, invoking feelings of time travel and traveling back through the always distant path. The tone of the song feels reflective, always searching for the memories and moments where one was totally free. “Big Sur (Up the Coast)” is a summer song to play with the windows down, taking in the fresh scenery around and soul searching to learn to let go."

Watch the music video for “Big Sur (Up The Coast)” here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ab5dySHqyNE

Listen to the single here: 

Season One is about growth, and discovering who you are in the process. The band says: “Some of our focus with this theme was about growing up during the digital and internet boom, the age of information, and what effect it has had on us and our relationships with other people. The songs ‘Age of Information’ and ‘DJ Stole my Girl Away’ delve into this theme. It’s about staying in touch with the kid within us as we grow.” As the album develops, the listener is able to interpret this understanding of growth within themselves through the bands personal experiences.
RAISED ON TV is available for interviews and photo shoots to plug into any album announce support, or reviews. Stream/download of the album is available upon request.
Further, with several west coast and southwest tours under their belt, the band is looking to grab and seek every opportunity to play more shows and festivals around the country and the globe. Having had the honor of sharing the stage with the bands Ozomatli and Jefferson Starship at the 2017 Topanga Days Festival this year, Raised on TV is ready to jump to new heights and take on the world.

Catch RAISED ON TV on tour:
9/10 Berkeley, CA @ The Solano Stroll Festival
9/12 Los Angeles, CA @ The Mint LA (9:15 pm)
9/22-9/23 Los Angeles, CA @ The Youbloom Festival
9/24 Long Beach, CA @ Long Beach Farmer's Market
10/10 San Francisco, CA @ Hotel Utah

RAISED ON TV in the press…
"With an easy-breezy (and yes, beautiful - what up, cover girl!) mix of alternative, rock and indie, these gents have perfected the sun-soaked soundtrack to accompany your next Sunday BBQ."
- Christopher Gonda, PURE GRAIN AUDIO

“Since their debut in 2015, they have explored new dimensions of rock music and now have a niche sound that fits their vision for what's next for alternative rock reaching back to 60's rock for musical flavor with influences from the Beach Boys, The Who and Led Zeppelin. In a recent interview with AXS.com, the band's lead vocalist and guitarist Keaton Rogers talked about the band's journey from late night garage jam sessions to becoming a rising band on the touring circuit. Rogers shared that the key to their success is long jam sessions; they “always lead to discovering new music and even themselves as musicians.” “Big Sur” and “Iced Coffee” are two of their recent indie releases that illustrate their ability to create pop-rock fusion in a way that elevates alternative rock to a mainstream platform.”
-Belinda Ware, AXS.com 

“Raised on TV’s music can be mostly described as an alternative indie rock band blended with the style of the sixties and nineties. Their music is mostly about life experiences such as childhood memories, maturing and “love in the digital age.”
- acropolis RECORDS


Raised on TV
Season One: October 20, 2017
1. Absent (Something's not right here)
2. Hurting For You
3. Age of Information
4. Shower, Work, Repeat
5. Big Sur (Up the coast)
6. Head In The Clouds
7. Old Journals
8. Kid Within
9. Teenage Medication
10. Sleeping while Awake
11. Dirty and Free
12. DJ Stole my Girl Away
13. Goodnight Summer
14. Lightning