DETROIT — Tickets for the 22nd Annual Marathon MAC Football Championship, scheduled for Friday, November 30, 2018 at Ford Field will be on-sale at 10 a.m. Friday, October 5.

This matchup, featuring the champions of the Mid-American Conference’s East and West Divisions, will be the 15th hosted by Ford Field since 2004. Tickets can be purchased through the following outlets:, by phone at 800-745-3000, and in person at the Ford Field Ticket Office Monday through Friday between 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. Prices are for the lower bowl only and include $20 sideline, $15 corner and $10 general admission end zone.


In 2017, the University of Akron Zips and the University of Toledo Rockets squared off with the Rockets topping the Zips 45-28.



Founded in 1946, the Mid-American Conference is an NCAA Division I, 12-member conference that sponsors 23 championships and is one of 10 members of the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS). With total enrollment of nearly 300,000 students, the league represents institutions of higher learning in five (5) states – Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York, and Ohio.

Current MAC schools that hold full membership and the year they joined are -- East Division: University of Akron (1992), Bowling Green State University (1952), University at Buffalo (1998), Kent State University (1951), Miami University (1947), Ohio University (1946). West Division: Ball State University (1973), Central Michigan University (1971), Eastern Michigan University (1971), Northern Illinois University (1975-86, rejoined in 1997), University of Toledo (1950), Western Michigan University (1947).