Iceland’s Secret Solstice | Announces Phase 3 Lineup 

New Additions Include Funk Icon George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic, Kollektiv Turmstrasse, plus Iceland’s Rising Stars


[YouTube] Secret Solstice 2018: Phase 3 Announcement Video - Watch Here!

With less than three months until Iceland’s Secret Solstice celebrates its fifth anniversary, the midnight sun music festival has revealed its phase three lineup for June 21-24, 2018 in the capital city of Reykjavik. Leading the announcement additions, Secret Solstice calls upon funk legend George Clinton and his Parliament Funkadelic collective, seminal Icelandic music group GusGus (DJ set), Diynamic DJ/production duo Kollektiv Turmstrasse, Italian techno maestro MarcoFaraone, Dirtybird’s J.Phlip and more. Bolstering its contingent of Icelandic artists, the festival welcomes Gísli Pálmi, Joey Christ, Sturla Atlas, Una Stef, Young Karin and more to the bill. Boasting otherworldly landscapes and

previously announce acts Slayer, Stormzy, Gucci Mane, Bonnie Tyler, Clean Bandit, Steve Aoki, Charlotte de Witte, 6lack,GoldLink, Skream,  Secret Solstice is the must-attend, bucket-list festival of the summer. 


Approaching a 50 year music career, George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic’s influential sounds helped lay the foundation for generations of artists in genres ranging from funk and psychedelic rock to hip hop and R&B. With a new album on the horizon, attendees can be assured that these legends will “Give Up The Funk”. Originally an avant-garde collective of mixed artists, founding member Biggi Veira of GusGus will perform a highly-anticipated homecoming DJ set featuring their magical soundscapes. Fans of Solomun’s Diynamic will be pleased to catch members of the label’s family Kollektiv Turmstrasse who are known for their cinematic take on 4/4 electronica. Adding to its already impressive list of dance music performers, fans can also catch sets from vocalist Ali Love, J.Phlip, MARBS (Desert Hearts), Marco Faraone and up and comers DJ Karítas, Indigo Theory, Mushy, Icelandic techno label Sweaty Records and frequent collaborators Mighty Bear and Skaði and more. 


Representing the Icelandic music scene, festival-goers will have the opportunity to witness the country’s next big sound with performances from Icelandic Music Awards’ ‘Best Rap Album’ and ‘Best Rap Song’ winner Joey Christ as well as ‘Best Rap Album’ nominee Aron Can. Both featured in NYLON’s “5 Icelandic Music Acts You Need To Know,” R&B singer Young Karinand Una Stef, who is often regarded as the ‘Alicia Keys of Iceland’ will also take to the Secret Solstice stage this June. Also announced are Spotify hip hop chart-toppers Birnir (“Já Ég Veit”), Flóni (“Ungir Strakar”), Logi (“Dúfan mín”), Sturla Atlas(“Time”) along with rappers Gísli Pálmi, Kilo, Huginn, Fever Dream, Helgi B X Igna and female rap collective Reykjavíkurdætur. Additionally, indie rock outfit Valdimar, progressive band Captain Syrup, alternative five-piece Vickyand a special reunion appearance from post-rockers For A Minor Reflection will support the rock sounds of the bill. 


With the opportunity to experience truly one-of-a-kind side events during 96-hours of continuous sunlight, Into The Glacierand The Lava Tunnel and the chance to party like a God with its luxury ticket options, Oðinn and the Package of the Gods, Secret Solstice is the perfect pick for festival and travel enthusiasts. Easily accessible from North American cities with direct flights starting at $150 USD, dancing at Secret Solstice and seeing sights like the Blue Lagoon, Game of Thrones filming locations, Hallgrimskirkja, and epic waterfalls in the ‘Land of Fire and Ice’ has never been more accessible. 


Tickets to Into The Glacier on June 23rd are on sale now for $318 USD via


Tickets to The Lava Tunnel on June 24th are sold out! Tickets to The Lava Tunnel on June 23rd are on sale now for $236 USD via


Full tour packages including flights, tickets and accommodation with Iceland’s top services including Secret Solstice ‘Must-See’ hotels, rentals, and airport transfers are available for the 2018 edition. More details available through the Secret Solsticewebsite.


For more information, visit

George Clinton | Photo Credit: Jenny Risher Photography


Secret Solstice’s 2018 Lineup

(* indicates Phase 3 Artists)


Slayer [US]
Stormzy [UK]
Gucci Mane [US]
Clean Bandit [UK]
Bonnie Tyler [UK]
Death From Above [CA]
Steve Aoki [US]
*George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic [US]
Jet Black Joe [IS]
6lack [US]
GoldLink [US]
J Hus [UK]
Charlotte de Witte [BE]
Skream [UK]
*Kollektiv Turmstrasse [DE]
A-Trak [US]
Masego [US]
Högni [IS]

*GusGus (DJ) [IS]
Gentleman's Dub Club [UK]

Agent Fresco [IS]
*Ali Love [UK]
Alvia [IS]
*Andrea Jóns [IS]
*Aron Can [IS]
Artwork [UK]
Ása [IS]
Bensol [IS]
Between Mountains [IS]
Birgir [IS]
*Birgir Hákon [IS]
*Birnir [IS]
Captain Syrup [IS]
*Carla Rosemary [IS]
*CasaNova [IS]
Casio Fatso [IS]
Cell7 [IS]
*Cosmic Bullshit [IS]
*DJ Frímann [IS]
*DJ Karítas [IS]
Dream Wife [UK/IS]
Droog [US]
Earthgang [US]
Egyptian Lover [US]
Elli Grill [IS]
*Ern [US]
*Fever Dream [IS]
*Flóni [IS]
*For A Minor Reflection [IS]
Fox Train Safari [IS]
Geisha Cartel [IS]
*Gísli Pálmi [IS]
*Godchilla [IS]
Grúska Babúska [IS]
*Helgi B X Igna [IS]
Hildur [IS]
Holmar [IS]
*Huginn [IS]
*Indigo Theory [HU]
J.I.D [US]
*J.Phlip [US]
*Joey Christ [IS]
John Acquaviva [CA]
Johnny And The Rest [IS]
Jóipé x Króli [IS]
Kilo [IS]
Klose One [UK]
KrBear [IS]
Landaboi$ [IS]
*Logi Pedro [IS]
Maher Daniel [CA]
*MARBS (Desert Hearts) [US]
*Marco Faraone [IT]
Matt Tolfrey [UK]
*Mighty Bear [IS]
*Mike The Jacket [IS]
*Mushy [UK]
Nitin [CA]
Petre Inspirescu [RO]
Pink Street Boys [IS]
Ragga Hólm [IS]
Raresh [RO]
The Retro Mutants [IS]
*Reykjavíkurdætur [IS]
Rhadoo [RO]
Ryan Crosson [US]
Rythmatik [IS]
Shaun Reeves [US]
*Skaði [IS]
Sprite Zero Klan [IS]
*Stuðmenn [IS]
*Sturla Atlas [IS]
*Sura [IS]
*Sweaty Records [IS]
Sylvia [IS]