Marino Named Honorary Captain of Super Bowl LIV Volunteer Team and Perry Ellis International Presents Program Launch

March 19, 2019

MIAMI, FLA. (March 19, 2019) --- Miami Dolphins legend Dan Marino is joining a new team with today’s Miami Super Bowl Host Committee announcement launching the Super Bowl LIV volunteer program. Marino will lead the public initiative to attract and recruit 10,000 volunteers that will serve as ambassadors throughout the South Florida region during the week leading up to Super Bowl LIV on February 2, 2020.

Today, the application to join the Super Bowl LIV volunteer program opens on www.miasbliv.com/volunteer and will close on Aug 1. The Committee is seeking high energy, enthusiastic volunteers who are passionate about football, love the South Florida region and can commit to three or more shifts during Super Bowl week (Jan. 25, 2020 – Feb. 2, 2020). 

Rodney Barreto, chairman of the Miami Super Bowl Host Committee, is thrilled to welcome #13 as the newest member of the Super Bowl LIV team. “Dan is part of the history and fabric of South Florida. We could not have hoped for a better ambassador to carry this important recruitment campaign.”

Marino spent his entire Hall of Fame career in Miami, including leading the team to its most recent championship appearance in Super Bowl XI, and has remained a South Florida resident and fixture since his retirement. As honorary captain of the Super Bowl LIV volunteer campaign, Marino is appearing in a series of “recruiting” videos inviting Floridians to join his Super Bowl LIV team. He will also headline events welcoming the selected volunteers and helping prepare them with the skillsets and information to serve as South Florida’s ambassadors.

“I’ve told all my friends for years, the only way to really experience Miami is to come live it. Super Bowl LIV will be an amazing opportunity for the world to come see how we work, play and live, and to see everything new my hometown has to offer,” said Marino.


YouTube link: https://youtu.be/P8vYaIBLatk

Downloadable video: https://bit.ly/2TVn0nM


Volunteers will act as a Miami Super Bowl ambassador with posts around South Florida in the various locations: Downtown Miami, Miami Beach Convention Center, South Florida airports, various hotels and fan events. Selected volunteers will receive a complimentary uniform kit, including a jacket, polo, backpack, hat, water bottle and more.

The Miami Super Bowl Host Committee has partnered with Perry Ellis International to present the launch of the Super Bowl LIV Volunteer Program. Known for its stylish design, superior quality and versatility, the Perry Ellis brand was a natural choice. Perry Ellis International is headquartered in Miami and was founded by Cuban-born businessman, George Feldenkreis nearly 50 years ago.

Potential volunteers must complete the application form, be at least 18 years of age and speak English.  Locals interested in learning more about volunteering, including seeing Marino’s videos, are invited to visit www.miasbliv.com/volunteer and apply today!

  • Facebook Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Clean

Hear Our City Magazine

23332 Farmington Road Suite # 62  

Farmington, MI 48332

8383 Wilshire Blvd Suite 800

Beverly Hills, CA 90211


445 Park Ave 9th Floor

New York, NY 10022


801 Brickell Ave Suite 900

Miami, FL 33131


100 Pall Mall St, St James

London, Greater London

SW1Y-5NQ United Kingdom

Fifth Third Center

424 Church Street Suite 2000

Nashville, TN 37219

Toronto Eaton Center

One Pundas Street West Suite 2500

M5G 123, Canada

Office:  1-855-699-0424

General Questions:


If you would like more information on advertising, features or where to find Hear Our City Magazine, please drop us a line and we'd be happy to answer any questions that you may have!